Mumbai Indians Triumph over Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2024 Match


The 55th match of IPL 2024 was played between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad. This match was played on Monday (06 May 2024) at the famous Wankhede Stadium located in Mumbai. In this match, Mumbai Indians were led by Indian team vice-captain Hardik Pandya, while the captaincy of Sunrisers Hyderabad was on the shoulders of Pat Cummins. Mumbai Indians won the toss, the victory of the match also fell in the lap of the Mumbai team.

MI vs SRH Match

After winning the toss, Mumbai Indians captain Hardik Pandya decided to bowl first in this match. His decision proved right at the beginning of Sunrisers Hyderabad’s innings. When opener Abhishek Sharma returned to the pavilion after scoring just 11 runs in 16 balls. After this, the wickets of the team kept falling continuously, but Travis Head played a good innings at the other end. In the match, he played a brilliant innings of 48 runs in 30 balls at a strike rate of 160 while Nitish Reddy scored 20 runs.  In the end, Captain Pat Cummins took charge and scored an unbeaten 35 runs off 17 balls. Apart from him, no other batsman could play a big innings. Hyderabad scored 173-8 while playing first at the Wankhede Stadium, while in reply, Mumbai lost 3 wickets for just 31 runs. Ishan Kishan was out for 9 runs, Rohit Sharma for 4 runs and NamanDheer for 0 runs. With the falling score of the Mumbai team, it seemed that it was now impossible for Mumbai to win, but after this Suryakumar Yadav and TilakVerma stood so firm that they stopped only after giving victory to their team.

Surya played a tremendous innings and scored 102 runs in 51 balls, which included 12 fours and 6 sixes, while TilakVerma played a brilliant innings of 37 runs in 32 balls. Surya and Tilak also made a record of partnership for Mumbai Indians for the fourth wicket or below. Both played a brilliant partnership of 143 runs, which is the highest. Their pair brought Mumbai Indians close to victory.

Let us tell you that Surya has become the player to score 2 centuries for Mumbai Indians, this was his sixth century in T20. At the same time, Surya has scored a total of 4 T20 centuries while playing at number 4 or below. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pat Cummins and Marco Jansen took 1-1 wickets for Hyderabad.

Heinrich Klaasen flopped

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s explosive batsman Heinrich Klaasen proved to be a big flop in this match.  38-year-old bowler Piyush Chawla put a stop to Hyderabad’s plans of scoring big by bowling out Heinrich Klaasen, making it even more difficult for Sunrisers Hyderabad to win.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here