India Victory Over Bangladesh in T20 World Cup Warm-Up

ndia vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2024 warm-up match action.
India celebrates victory over Bangladesh in the T20 World Cup 2024 warm-up match, with standout performances from Rishabh Pant and Arshdeep Singh.

T20 World Cup 2024: The Indian team defeated Bangladesh in the warm-up match of the T20 World Cup against Bangladesh. India tested its preparations before the start of the main tournament by winning by 60 runs. In this match, Rishabh Pant played a brilliant half-century in batting for India. The Indian team lived up to the expectations of its fans.

A day before the start of the World Cup, the Indian team was up against the Bangladesh team. This was a warm-up match, the Indian team showed excellent performance in both their batting and bowling departments. In this match played at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, the Indian team batted first and scored 182 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs.

Let’s take a look at the batting performance of the Indian team in this match. Sanju Samson, who came in as an opening batsman, could not show anything special and could score only 1 run. Captain Rohit Sharma also scored only 23 runs. Apart from this, Suryakumar Yadav scored 31 runs while Shivam Dubey also played an innings of 14 runs. Rishabh Pant performed well and played a brilliant innings of 53 runs while Hardik Pandya also scored an unbeaten 40 runs. Bangladesh team, which came to the field to win this target, lost half of its team by the score of 41. After this, their entire team could score only 122 runs in 20 overs and the Indian team won this match by 60 runs and gave India a great victory.

Arshdeep showed amazing performance

Bangladesh team, which came to the field to win, was given the target of chasing 183 runs and then Arshdeep was given the responsibility of bowling from India’s side. Arshdeep did not disappoint and fulfilled this responsibility very well. This left-handed bowler did not let Bangladesh have a good start and took the wicket of Soumya Sarkar in the very first over. Sarkar could not even open the account. In the third over, he dismissed Liton Das who scored six runs. Captain Nazmul Hasan Shanto was shown the way to the pavilion by Mohammad Siraj. The captain could not even open the account. TauhidHdoy got out after scoring 13, Tanjid Hasan got out after scoring 17 runs.

Shakib and Mahmudullah Handled the Bangladesh Innings

After half of the Bangladesh team returned to the pavilion on the score of 41, Shakib Al Hasan and Mahmudullah handled the team’s innings and made a partnership of more than 50 runs for the second wicket, but by then the defeat of the Bangladesh team was certain. On the other hand, Bangladesh team was able to reach a score of 122 runs at the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. For the Indian team, Arshdeep Singh and Shivam Dubey took 2-2 wickets while JaspreetBumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Hardik Pandya and Akshar Patel took 1-1 wickets.

Bangladesh fast bowler Shoriful Islam has injured

Bangladesh fast bowler Shoriful Islam has been injured in the warm-up match against India. He could not even play four overs against India. He bowled the last over of the Indian innings on which Hardik Pandya played a powerful stroke. The ball hit Shoriful’s palm hard. Due to the injury, he was immediately taken out of the field. Due to the injury from the fast moving ball, his palm got swollen. He got six stitches on his hand. It is being told that it may take about a week for the injury to heal. This injury of Shoriful can prove to be a big loss for Bangladesh.

The schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has been announced. Let us tell you that the total number of matches in T20 World Cup 2024 is 55. T20 World Cup 2024 has started on June 1 with a match between hosts USA and Canada. Talking about the tournament of the Indian team, its first match will be against Ireland on June 5, while Bangladesh has to play against Sri Lanka on June 8.

India-Pakistan clash

The Indian team has been placed in Group A which includes teams from Ireland, Pakistan, America and Canada. Due to India and Pakistan being in the same group, Indians are getting more excited about the match. Let us tell you that Team India’s first match will be with Ireland on June 5, while the second match will be with Pakistan on June 9.

India’s full squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), YashasviJaiswal, ViratKohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, RavindraJadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, JaspritBumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, YuzvendraChahal

Bangladesh’s full squad

Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Nazmul Hussain Shanto (captain), TauheedHridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Zaker Ali (wicketkeeper), Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hussain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanjid Hasan, Tanjim Hasan Sakib, Tanvir Islam

Pakistan T20 World Cup 2024 squad

Pakistan cricket team: Babar Azam ©, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, ImadWasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, SaimAyub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan

Click Here For More Information



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here