SRH beat RR to reach the final. Qualifier 2 Highlights

Sunrisers Hyderabad celebrate their 36-run victory over Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2024 Qualifier 2, advancing to the final against Kolkata Knight Riders.

After defeating the Rajasthan Royals by runs in Qualifier 2, Sunrisers Hyderabad advanced to the championship game. The final match would pit Hyderabad against Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL 2024, Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Highlights

In the second qualifier of the Indian Premier League for 2024, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals faced off. The second qualifier for the Indian Premier League 2024 was held at Chennai’s MA Chindambaram Stadium. After winning the toss, Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson decided to bowl first. The Hyderabad team set a target of 176 runs for the Rajasthan Royals to win the match. The Rajasthan team lost the match by 36 runs as they were unable to reply with more than 139 runs. The final game between Hyderabad and Kolkata will now take place on this field on May 26.

SRH vs RR Full Highlights: Hyderabad beat Rajasthan by 36 runs

Early risers Following a 36-run victory over Rajasthan Royals in the second qualifier, Hyderabad moved to the IPL 2024 final. Hyderabad scored 175 runs in 20 overs at a rate of 9 wickets after opting to bat first. Rajasthan countered by scoring 51 runs for one wicket during the powerplay before being unable to sustain momentum as a unit. The consequence was that the Rajasthan team could only manage 139 runs in 20 overs. Abhishek Sharma took two wickets and Shahbaz Ahmed took three for Hyderabad.


Hyderabad reached the final for the third time

The Hyderabad team has made it to the final three times, we would like to let you know. It had previously made it to the season finales in 2016 and 2018. In the 2016 campaign, Hyderabad emerged victorious as well. The final game will now take place on Sunday, May 26, with Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). To get to the championship game, the Kolkata team overcame Hyderabad in the first qualifier.

Abhishek-Shahbaz pair defeated the Royals

At one point in their chase, Rajasthan’s score for a single wicket reached 65, and they looked to be in a commanding position. But after that, Abhishek Sharma and Shahbaz Ahmed, two left-arm spinners, united to change the tide. Shahbaz dismissed R. Ashwin, Riyan Parag, and YashasviJaiswal. Abhishek took out Sanju Samson and ShimronHetmyer. DhruvJurel surely tried to bring Rajasthan back into the game with an unbeaten 56 from 35 balls, but it was too late. Rajasthan was no longer in charge of the game.

Jural hit seven fours and two sixes in his perfect innings. Yashasvi scored 42 runs off of 21 balls by hitting four fours and three sixes. Shahbaz took three wickets for 23 runs in four overs. Abhishek took two wickets for 24 runs in four overs. T. Natarajan and Pat Cummins both claimed one wicket.

Royals’ dream shattered

In an attempt to chase the target of 176 runs, the Rajasthan Royals failed to get off to a solid start. Tom ColeherCadmore was taken out by Pat Cummins, who delivered the opening punch. After that, Sanju Samson was unsuccessful as well and returned to the pavilion having only scored 10 runs. Rajasthan lost 6 wickets at 92 when Riyan Parag, Ashwin, and ShimronHetmyer were removed after hitting 4 runs each. Dhruv had an unbeaten inning, scoring 56 runs in 35 balls. The team as a whole could only manage 139 runs in 20 overs. click here for more information


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here